Chaat Paneer

So occasionally I get cravings for certain flavours. Last week I went and had Kulchas with another blogger http://www.foodonymph.com/ and what made the Kulchas extra special was the sprinkling of chaat masala on top.

For those who don’t know what chaat masala is, it’s a sweet and sour tasting spice mix, and for me it is one of those quintessential Indian flavours. Just the smell of it reminds me of India. It’s also something I’ll be honest, I never have.

Anyways ever since having those kulchas, I’ve had a craving for chaat masala. Which, I satisfied tonight by making Chaat Paneer which was super quick. As is this post and the accompanying photo! Literally 7 mins after starting the below “process” and I’m now chilling in bed with my paneer and tea. :-p

Chaat Paneer

Take some frozen cubed paneer and dry-fry in a pan (i.e. no oil, or only a reeeeally small amount). Let it cook and then add a little: grated garlic, lemon juice, and salt. When the paneer is cooked through, sprinkle with some chaat masala, stir, remove from heat, and hey presto! Done.

Super quick, super easy, and pretty healthy. I do only recommend a small portion, or at least only a small amount of chaat, because the flavour is potent and it does stay with you (in my case for just under a week!! lol).

Enjoy x

3 responses to “Chaat Paneer

Leave a Reply

