I am *such* a greedy little….

Or otherwise known as lunch. Work at lunch can be all sorts of things, some days I order in, some  days I cook for myself. Today’s lunch was a time-honoured classic. Sandwich, crisps, and a can of diet coke (well pepsi, but I really don’t like pepsi but was too lazy to walk 5 minutes to get myself a coke, so pepsi it is).

Sandwich

Quiznos, veggie sub. Medium size, brown bread with the slightest touch of garlic mayo. Only a tiny tiny amount though. Then top with onions, tomatoes, mushrooms and emmental cheese and grill. After grilling, add black olives, jalapenos, lettuce and salt.

Consumed the whole thing within 10 minutes along with a packet of walker’s crisps. 😮

Five minute minutes later I am in pain!!! I ate too much… but it was yummy! Why does my mouth always say yes and my stomach an emphatic NO?!!  😦

Leave a Reply

